Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors
Serving on the Board of Directors of AAHID is a unique opportunity to advance the practice of Healthcare Interior Design. The leadership of AAHID is committed to fostering a positive change for the organization, while creating the best environments for healing and healthcare delivery.

Our 2018 board members reflect that commitment.

Libby LagutaLibby Laguta, CHID, EDAC, ACHE


Carol DoeringCarol Doering, IIDA, LEED AP, CID, CHID

Interior Architects

Helen LanesHelen Lanes, CHID, NCIDQ, IIDA
Secretary Treasurer

Helen E. Lanes Consulting

Laura Ethridge-MorrisLaura Ethridge-Morris, CHID, IIDA, LEED AP BD+C, Lean Green Belt
Immediate Past President

Array Architects

Teri Lura BennetTeri Lura Bennett, RN, CID, CHID, IIDA, EDAC, NIHD, CASHE

Johns Hopkins Health System/Facilities Planning Office

Nancy BoundsNancy Bounds, ASID, CHID, MS

NB Interiors

Kristin EllingsenKristin Ellingsen, CHID, IIDA, EDAC

KE Design Inc.

Ghina ItaniGhina Itani, CHID, ASID, EDAC

Itani Design Concepts